Simplify your Web


Wishing my mom, after coming from the college, I will go straight into my room and start up my computer. Most of my social updates include Facebook, Twitter and many other blogs to browse through. I just stick off to them until someone nags me to do my other works. Again if I start my pc, it would again drag me into those numerous updates killing all my time.

Hold on ! All that was my schedule my be a couple of years ago. Now I am not ready to spare my time browsing from blog to blog and checking those notifications. The alternative to save a lot of time is having all your favorite blog feed at one place. This can be done by using a “Reader App” which is typically called a “Blog Reader”. The need for them is quite clear. Not only the time but also you can simplify your work by having all your interests and news at one place instead of searching for each of them in the web. We can just subscribe to a blog’s rss feed and that’s it, all its news and posts come directly into your reader.

There are many readers you can find on the web. One of the major reader is GOOGLE READER. The trending news on the web now is that

Google is now going to shut down its reader.

reader

So now it’s the time for its users to find a best alternative to it. There are pretty good number of alternatives to it. You can simply find the best one that suits you by just googling it. Let me describe a few of my choices.

If you are a windows user, FeedDemon might be the one of the best available tools. It’s a simple and handy tool even for the beginners.

If you are a mac user: Reeder, NetNewsWire, Cream, Pulp, Gruml are some of the reader apps (But some of them are not Free versions).

If you are a windows or a mac user, but still doesn’t prefer to download and install such programs and let them run in the background, you still have good reader apps which are web based.

I have tried many of them and finally arrived at Feedly as my favorite one. Pulse occupied the second spot and Feedspot the third. You can just visit those right from your browser. For chrome users you can find Feedly in Chrome Webstore and they also have apps for iOS and Android.

Screenshot (41)

If you are a windows 8 user, then there are some amazing apps that look great and showing you the latest posts on beautiful live tiles. The best of them are Pulse and News Bento. There are also few other apps available.

Screenshot (40)Screenshot (39)

There is also a workaround to use your favorite mail program OUTLOOK as a reader. Here’s how.

Go ahead and choose your favorite one and have all your stuff at one place and save time.

One thought on “Simplify your Web

Leave a comment