Bing decorates your desktop


Many of us know that Bing is just a search engine provided by the Microsoft. But if you observe clearly it can do a few things that other search engines can do. One of such things is decorating your desktop.

bing

Bing changes its background image every day. The same image could be your desktop image if you do a couple of things.

Install this Bing app. Its an application developed by Microsoft which provides you a stylish bar to  search right from your desktop. Download it here.

In the settings menu set the option “Make the daily homepage your desktop background”. That’s it !!

bing desktop

But this is limited to the users in United States only. So go to this page and select your location to United States-English. It works !!

Quick Update: New version of Bing Desktop has been released on 13 December. This version is improved a bit better with top news and videos at your finger tips. This works with windows 8, 7 and even on your XP machines. Grab it here.

2 thoughts on “Bing decorates your desktop

  1. I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or weblog posts in this kind of house . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this site. Reading this info So i’m glad to express that I’ve an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I found out just what I needed. I so much indisputably will make certain to do not forget this site and give it a look on a continuing basis.

  2. Hi my friend! I want to say that this post is amazing, nice written and include almost all important infos. I’d like to look extra posts like this .

Leave a comment